Mother Nature Claims Kalgoorlie!!

Tuesday April 8, 2014. | DTN Media |

As she has done so often before, Mother Nature claimed the overall win at Kalgoorlie Speedway last weekend as she rained on the parade that was to be the seventh round of the MMS Civil 360 Sprintcar Power Series.

Although the event ultimately got rained out, we were still able to get four heat races in earlier in the night. Steven Ford claimed the opener from Aldo De Paioli and Jason Pryde while the second went to Owen Ahchee over Sean Zemunik and Daniel Hawkins. Steve Adley and Paul Peet claimed the final two heat races held on the night.
The only real incident of the night was when Owen Ahchee had component failure that saw him take a frightening tumble, leaving him with a banana shaped car.


Due to the rain out each driver who started has been awarded fifty points, plus the heat points, which means that the overall order hasn't changed too much.

Dean Terry is still leading on 1007 points, forty three points ahead of second placed Chris Ackland on 964 points. The full points list is below.
With just one round to go at the Perth Motorplex on the 19th of April, it is still anyone's game!


Official Points
1. Dean Terry 1007
2. Chris Ackland 964
3. Steven Ford 910
4. Owen Ahchee 846
5. Troy Anderson 836
6. Corey Hunter 816
7. Cory Gilpin 810
8. Daniel Hawkins 803
9. Jason Pryde 783
10. Aldo De Paioli 713
11. Danny Attwood 675
12. Trent Pigdon 609
13. Steve Adley 608
14. Sean Zemunik 540
15. Brad Alabach 523
16. Terry Cutts 478
17. Shaun Bradford 419
18. Rod Snellin 383
19. Jake Beard-miller 364
20. Steven Treasure 347
21. Kris Coyle 305
22. Kent Roberts 256
23. Paul Peet 253
24. Ryan Schlam 244
25. Daniel Harding 232
26. Jason Boland 183
27. Cameron Gessner 175
28. Ian Woods 171
29. Phil Waters 165
30. Gary Bielby 141


A special thanks to all the MMS Civil 360 Sprintcar Power Series Sponsors;
MMS Civil (WA) Pty Ltd Storm Motorsports Australia Chamberlains Auto Electrics
Westralian Diamond Drillers Prestige Fibreglass Keenquip Race Products
Design and Apply MotoGraphics Dirt Track Nutters Shanoweb Designs